Sharon Ikeazor


Seven women made the 2019 ministerial nominees list of President Muhammadu Buhari released yesterday.

The figure represents 16.3% of the total of 43 nominees.

Here are the seven women that made the list.

1. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)

Image result for zainab ahmed finance minister

She is the current Finance Minister who was appointed in September 2018 after the resignation of Kemi Adeosun.

2. Paulen Talen (Plateau)

Image result for paulen tallen

She was Minister of science and technology under President Olusegun Obasanjo.

3. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra)

Sharon is the Executive Secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD)

4. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi)


Maryam is Nigeria’s Permanent Delegate to UNESCO.

5.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi)

Ramatu is a former All Progressives Congress (APC) women national leader.

6. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara)

Related image

Gbemisola is a sister to ex-Senate President, Bukola Saraki and she is also a former senator and of House of Representatives member,

7. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara)

Image result for sadiya umar faruk

She is the Federal Commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and IDPs (NCFRMI)



Credit: fabwoman.ng