Olori Atuwase III


Founded in 2021 by Transformational Catalyst, Coach and Public Policy Adviser, Debola Deji-Kurunmi, the Future-Forward Female™ Movement was established as a global conscious collective for the advancement of visionary women of African descent, who transform the world, through the power of compelling vision, legacy leadership and collaboration.

At the heart of the Movement’s vision is a belief that women who break barriers and lead boldly are instrumental in shaping and delivering Africa’s prosperous future.

Driven by this vision, in April 2023, the movement ignited its manifesto to catalyze, connect and celebrate Future-Forward Females™ (16-24 years old) who model true leadership in solving humanity’s toughest challenges and elevating our collective prosperity. It was in line with this mission that the movement launched the Future-Forward Female™ 25 Under 25 Awards. This was a quest to spotlight and recognize 25 extraordinary young African female leaders who are breaking barriers, leading boldly, creating change, redefining narratives and transforming society for good. 

 Future-Forward Female

On September 30th, 2023 at the Muson Centre in Lagos Nigeria, these 25 exceptional young female leaders who emerged as our finalists alongside other nominees will be celebrated and honored for their outstanding impact and contributions towards shaping Africa’s future. The Awards Gala which kicks off at 7PM will be an exclusive evening of high significance amidst heartfelt inspiration, elegant experiences, fine dining, a truly memorable Awards Ceremony and the Release of Future-Forward Female™ Folio 2.0.

The Matriarch of the Evening and Keynote Speaker at the Awards is Mrs Adenike Ogunlesi – Foremost Fashion Retail Mogul, Industrial Garment Manufacturing Pioneer in Africa and Founder, Ruff ‘N’ Tumble Kids. In addition, her Royal Highness, Olori Atuwase III – Queen Consort of the Warri Kingdom, Visionary Leader and Lawyer will be the Royal Guest of the evening and Distinguished Speaker at the Awards. Visionary and Convener of the Awards, Debola Deji-Kurunmi when speaking about the Gala stated that, “This Awards Gala has been specially curated to provide amazing opportunities for young female leaders to connect with other amazing leaders as well as inspiring voices and role models.”

The Future-Forward Female™ 25 Under 25 Awardees also model the Movement’s strongest values of personal transformation, visionary leadership, ethical excellence, and outstanding impact across 7 Distinct Dimensions namely – Visionary Leader, Impact Maker, Transformational Voice, Culture Ambassador, Disability Champion, Queen of Enterprise, and Partner in Purpose

An expert Jury deployed a rigorous, criteria-based system which was  a thorough and objective process to ultimately select our final Future-Forward Female™ 25 Under 25 Awardees who are mentioned below. 

Awardees in the Visionary Leader category are: 

Abiola Adebiyi- Founder, Elevate Development Foundation

Gloria O. Akanni- Founder of the Global Eagle’s Digital Academy (GEDA) & The Eagle’s Foundation

Peace Umanah- Public Health Practitioner & Director at IYAFP

Krimkat Dalang – Best-selling author, Podcast host, Ministry gift

Awardees in the Impact Maker Category are:

Grace Amuzie- Founder, Isrina Schools

Ude Ugo Anna- Creative Director of Book O’Clock & Team Lead of The Book Drive Bayelsa

Janet Isesele-  Executive director, Build A Child Initiative

Funmilayo Oyekanmi – Social Entrepreneur and Impact Consultant

 Awardees in the Transformational Voice category are: 

Haoma Worgwu – Marketing Insider at Linkedin

Oluwaseyi Moejoh- Environmentalist -Executive Director U-recycle Initiative Africa

Deborah Ijeoma – Idea Launch Strategist

Modupe Laja- Community Development Enthusiast

Awardees in the Culture Ambassador category are: 

Rhoda Aguonigho- Founder/ Executive Director Lhaude Africa

Doyinmola Paul-Oyewusi- Creative Director, DHONEY Adire and Crafts 

Favour Chioma Godwill- Development Professional

Awardees in the Queen of Enterprise category are: 

Aderinsola Esther Omirin – CEO of Solasoles, Lead Coach at Startupspaceng, Founder of The Radiant Tribe

Ibukun Akinkuotu – Founder, Stylecentric | Brand Influencer & Lifestyle Creator

Naomi Bominuru- Entrepreneur, Home Fragrance Expert and Coach

Awardees in the Disability Champion category are: 

Oluwadamilola Precious Oyewumi- Executive Director of The Victor’s Talk Africa & Sickle Cell Advocate

Anifat Sadu- Author and Disability Rights Advocate

Agnes Atinsola- President of Precious Seeds Foundation & Disabilities Studies Champion

Awardees in the Partner in Purpose category are: 

Alexandra Ighodaro – Data Engineer & Career Coach

Esther Kolade – Sustainability Advocate & Award-Winning President of Rotaract Club of Medilag Golden 2022-2023 Rotary Year

Similoluwa Sowunmi  – Software Engineer | Product Manager | Certified Scrum Master

Precious Damilola Babatunde – Nutritionist

Through these awards and other projects, the Future Forward Female Movement seeks to advance the goals of the United Nations’ International Decade for People of African Descent (2015-2024), which aims to celebrate the significant contributions of Africans, who transform the world, through the power of compelling vision, legacy leadership, and collaboration. 

According to Debola Deji-Kurunmi, “The Future-Forward Female™ is the aspiring young girl, the emerging woman, and the accomplished matriarch who carries a vision for our shared future. She hopes and dares to dream, against all odds as she fights for the oppressed, speaks up for what is right, nurtures the next generation, and creates solutions for our world today.” 

The Future-Forward Female


For more information on the  Future-Forward Female™ 25 Under 25 Awards Gala and the 2023 Awardees, visit our website and follow the Future-Forward Female™ Movement via social media here –  @futureforwardfemale_ for more updates. 

Website – https://www.futureforwardfemale.com/gala/ 

Social Media: 

  • @futureforwardfemale_ 
  • @immerseinnercircle 
  • @deboladejikurunmi